Meet the Faculty

Transitional Year Residency Program Faculty

Darcy Deering, MD, Program Director

Dr Deering received her medical degree from Oregon Health & Science University. She completed Internal Medicine residency training at Legacy Emanuel and Good Samaritan medical centers, where she also served as Chief Resident. She is a member of the outpatient teaching faculty at Legacy Emanuel Medical Center. She is board-certified in Internal Medicine. Her special interest is teaching residents and medical students. She is a member of the American College of Physicians/American Society of Internal Medicine.

Emergency Medicine

Ian McKenna, MD, is the Director of Emergency Medicine Education at Legacy Emanuel Medical Center. Emergency Medicine physicians who contribute to the housestaff education while on the Emergency Medicine service include:

Richard Berkey, MD
J. Jeffrey Campbell, MD
Emily Carrico, MD
Arman Faroghi, MD
Anthony Ferroggiaro, MD
Aloysius Fobi, MD
Darren Gillette, MD
Nicholas Jones, MD
Christopher Strear, MD
Rebekha Tippets, MD
Lorelie Vardanega, MD
Robert Vissers, MD
Ramine Yazhari, MD

Return to the Top

Internal Medicine

Inpatient Faculty

Charles Culbertson, .O
Paul Cummings, MD
Ameet Jhooty, MD
Tim Persse, MD
Marilyn Replogle, MD
Evan Soderstrom, MD
Ross Tangum, MD

Outpatient Faculty

Douglas Beers, MD
Darcy Deering, MD
Barry Egener, MD
Jennifer Gibson, MD
Steven Losli, MD
Susan Mark, MD
Melinda Muller, MD, F.A.C.P.
Shirley Roffe, MD
Julie Yeggy, MD

Sub-specialty Faculty

Mark Crislip, MD
Poh H. Leng, MD
Jason Leong, D.O.
Lewis Low, MD, F.A.C.P.
John H. McAnulty, MD
Mikeanne Minter, MD
Lisa Miura, MD
Patricia Newton, MD
Shawn Patrick, MD
Daniel Sager, MD
Vandy L. Sherbin, MD
Brian Young, MD

Surgery Faculty

Richard Jamison, MD, is the Director of Surgical Education at Legacy Emanuel Medical Center and a Clinical Assistant Professor in the Department of Surgery at Oregon Health & Science University. He is also the chair of the Transitional Institutional Coordination Committee.

Christoph Kaufmann, MD, is the Director of General Surgical Trauma Services at Legacy Emanuel Medical Center.

Blayne Standage, MD, F.A.C.S., is the Director of Surgical Education at Legacy Good Samaritan Medical Center.

These private and staff surgeons also contribute to housestaff education while on the surgical services:

General Surgery/Burn Surgery
Niknam Eshraghi, MD
Nathan Kemalyan, MD
Joseph Pulito, MD

Trauma Surgery
Frederick Cole, MD
Dean Gubler, MD
Seth Izenberg, MD
William Long, MD
Andrew Michaels, MD
Ameen Ramzy, MD

Vascular Surgery
Tim Liem, MD
Marcos Barnatan, MD

These members of the Medical Staff contribute to housestaff elective education:

Janice Casey, MD, Anesthesia
John A. McAnulty, MD, Cardiology
Elizabeth Oakes, MD, Anesthesia
Shawn Patrick, MD, Cardiology
Waleed Qaisi, MD, Radiology
Dan Sager, MD, Rheumatology
Vandy Sherbin, M.D, Pulmonary Medicine
Raphael Silva, MD, Radiology
Anne Smith-Sehdev, MD, Pathology