MyHealth

Manage your account, request prescriptions, set up appointments & more.

LOG IN
Don't have an account
Contact Us
    • see more mega-menu-label

Therapeutic Gardens

Locations and events

Garden locations and events

Please join us in the Healing Garden to celebrate the seasons: enjoy guided garden tours, learn about volunteering in the garden and enter to win gardening raffle prizes. Please note the following about Open Garden 2018 events:

  • Accessible restrooms are available
  • Events held rain or shine
  • Unless noted, these events are free and no registration is required
  • Bring your camera to take great garden pictures! 
Below are the schedules for activities at several of our Healing Garden locations.

Questions?

Please contact Teresia Hazen at 503-413-6507. Learn more about Teresia Hazen here.


Legacy Good Samaritan Medical Center

Stenzel Healing Garden  
Open Garden 2018:
- Tuesday, July 10, 11:30 a.m.–1 p.m.
- Wednesday, Aug. 8, 4:00–6 p.m.


Senior Wellness Walks 
This event provides a 20-minute guided garden tour followed by a 60-minute escorted walk in the neighborhood to observe interesting plants, heritage trees, architecture and more.

- Tuesday, Jan. 16, 10–11:30 a.m.
- Tuesday, Feb. 13, 10–11:30 a.m.
- Tuesday, Mar. 13, 10–11:30 a.m.
- Tuesday, Apr. 17, 10–11:30 a.m.
- Tuesday, May 15, 10–11:30 a.m.
- Tuesday, June 19,10–11:30 a.m.
- Tuesday, July 17, 10–11:30 a.m.
- Tuesday, Aug. 14, 10–11:30 a.m.
- Tuesday, Sept. 11, 10–11:30 a.m.
- Tuesday, Oct. 16, 10–11:30 a.m.
- Tuesday, Nov. 13, 10–11:30 a.m.

Music in the Garden
- Tuesday, June – August, 12:15 – 12:45 p.m.

Watch for the schedule of musicians.  Please share your music talents with us. Contact thazen@lhs.org or 503-413-6507 for more information.

Legacy Emanuel Medical Center

Legacy Oregon Burn Center Garden
Open Garden 2018:
- Monday, July 16, 11:30–1 p.m. 

Legacy Emanuel Terrace Garden
Open Garden 2018:
- Monday, June 11, 11:30–1:00 p.m.
- Monday, Aug. 13, 2:00.– 3:30 p.m.



Legacy Meridian Park Medical Center

Lewis & Floetta Ide Healing Garden
Open Garden 2018:
- Thursday, April 5, 11:30 – 1:00 p.m.
- Wednesday, June 20, 11:30 am.– 1 p.m.
- Wednesday, Aug. 1, 11:30 am.–1 p.m.
- Monday, Nov. 5, 11:30 a.m.–1 p.m. — celebrate seven years in the garden.


Legacy Mount Hood Medical Center Healing Garden

Legacy Mount Hood Medical Center Healing Garden
Open Garden 2018: 
- Thursday, April 19, 11:30 – 1:00 p.m.
- Monday, July 23, 11:30 a.m.–1 p.m.
- Monday, Aug. 20, 11:30 a.m.–1 p.m.
- Monday, Nov. 12, 11:30 a.m.–1 p.m. — celebrate eight years in the garden 


Garden maintenance and the program of events 2018 are sponsored by the generosity of the Legacy Mount Hood Medical Center Volunteer Guild. 


Legacy Salmon Creek Medical Center Healing Garden

Legacy Salmon Creek Medical Center Healing Garden
Open Garden 2018:

- Thursday, April 12, 11:30 – 1:00 p.m.

- Wednesday, July 11, 11:30 a.m.–1 p.m.
- Monday, Aug. 6, 11:30 a.m.–1 p.m. 


The garden is on the third floor, across from cafeteria dining room.


Resources

Stories

PAD Movement Therapy Georgia Lambert

Exercise therapy relieves pain and fatigue from peripheral artery disease

READ MORE >
 Lauren Skaggs, R.N., and Janelle Lorts, R.N.

Lacrosse sparks friendship and referral to Legacy

READ MORE >
6 Tips for identifying an unhealthy coach-athlete relationship

6 Tips for identifying an unhealthy coach-athlete relationship

READ MORE >
VIEW MORE