Manage your account, request prescriptions, set up appointments & more.

Don't have an account
Contact Us
    • see more mega-menu-label

Management team

Meet our board of directors

Legacy’s Board of Directors first came together in 1989. They are a volunteer group of health care providers, hospital administrators, community leaders and representatives of the Lutheran and Episcopal churches who provide invaluable guidance and leadership.

Additionally, view our organization chart with photos of Legacy Health's leaders


Legacy Health Board 2016

The board's role 

The board meets at Legacy’s System Office every other month to oversee administration of Legacy’s hospitals and clinics. The Board has up to 16 voting members:

  • The bishop of the Oregon Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America or the bishop’s designee  
  • The bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Oregon or the bishop’s designee

  • One person appointed by election of the Oregon Synod Council

  • One person appointed by election of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese

  • Four physicians from the medical staffs at Legacy hospitals

  • Seven “at-large” directors from the communities we serve

  • Legacy’s president and CEO

  • Legacy’s chief financial officer and chief legal officer serve ex officio as board treasurer and secretary. They are non-voting members of the Board