Manage your account, request prescriptions, set up appointments & more.

Don't have an account
Contact Us
    • see more mega-menu-label

Committees and staff

Be a part of LHP leadership – Committee member applications due Nov. 5

If you’d like to help lead LHP in its next phase of growth, consider applying for an open seat on one of LHP's four committees. Learn more and download an application.


 Quality and Membership

The Quality and Membership Committee oversees the design and implementation of the clinical integration, quality improvement and patient safety programs. The committee reviews the overall performance of these programs as well as individual members; develops membership requirements; and monitors the activities of management concerning credentialing and maintenance of membership requirements and the success of these programs.

Chair: Greg Saunders, M.D., LMG – Fisher’s Landing
Vice Chair: Joseph Frankhouse, M.D., LMG – Gastrointestinal Surgery

  • Garth Barbee, M.D., Northwest Acute Care Specialists
  • Deb Bartel, Portland Diabetes and Endocrinology Center
  • Douglas Beaman, M.D., Summit Orthopaedics
  • Jennifer Byrne, D.O., Columbia View Family Center
  • Albert Chaffin, M.D., Pediatic Associates of the Northwest
  • Candace Chapman, Broadway Medical Clinic
  • Sharon Crowell, M.D., The Vancouver Clinic
  • Teresa Dooling, Portland Dermatology Clinic
  • Lori Farrell, M.D., LMG - Northeast 
  • R.J. Gillespie, M.D., The Children’s Clinic
  • Robert Heros, M.D., Spinal Diagnostics
  • Charles Hu, M.D., Legacy Mount Hood Medical Center
  • Michael Kaempf, M.D., The Urology Clinic 
  • Sandra Lewis, M.D., Northwest Cardiovascular Institute 
  • James Obester, M.D., Columbia Anesthesia Group 
  • Michelle Sang, M.D., LMG – Portland OBGYN 
  • Daniel Tseng, M.D., Surgical Associates 

 Staff liaison: Jenny Robinson, clinical integration operations manager, email or 503-413-5894

Finance and Contracting

The Finance and Contracting Committee oversees the design and implementation of managed care contracting and assists in organizational financial planning and monitoring. The committee also develops the incentive fund distribution methodology and administers the disbursement of funds through the member financial model.

Chair: Mal McAnich, M.D., Greenfield Health
Vice Chair: Sajal Dutta, M.D., The Oregon Clinic

  • Rae Arendt, Tualatin Imaging
  • Michael Booker, M.D., Family Medical Group
  • Mark Buchholz, M.D., Northwest Pediatric Critical Care
  • Murtaza Diwan, M.D., Portland Anesthesia Specialists
  • Sandeep Garg, M.D., Northwest Cardiovascular Institute
  • Linda Kennedy, Pacific Medical Group
  • Mal McAninch, M.D., Greenfield Health
  • Mark Mantei, The Vancouver Clinic
  • Dinelli Monson, M.D., Oregon Eye Specialists
  • Natasha Pereira, M.D., The Children's Clinic
  • Daniel Root, M.D., Oregon Sleep Associates
  • Deborah Rumsey, Children’s Health Alliance 
  • Michael Sheffield, M.D., The Oregon Clinic – GI South 
  • Blayne Standage, M.D., LMG – General Surgery 
  • Bert Tavelli, M.D., NW Dermatology & Laser Clinic 
  • Christopher Thoming, M.D., Northwest Acute Care Specialists 
  • Damon Warhus, M.D., Women’s Healthcare Associates 
  • Sian Williams, Oregon Anesthesiology Group

 Staff liaison: Scott Williams, program manager, value-based contracting, email or 503-413-5575

Population Health Services

This committee oversees the design and implementation of population health services and Care Support Resources clinical and business operations. Clinical operations oversight includes clinical program and care management development as well as implementation of Care Support Resources in LHP practices. Business operations oversight includes Care Support Resources financial strategy, contract performance and pricing of subscription services 

Co-Chair: Melinda Muller, M.D., Legacy Care Transformation
Co-Chair: Beau Weill, M.D., Metropolitan Pediatrics

  • Carol Bradley, R.N., Legacy Health Chief Nursing Officer
  • Amy Chaumeton, M.D., Legacy Health Chief Medical Informatics Officer
  • Dustin Colegrove, D.O., Legacy Inpatient Medicine Service – Salmon Creek
  • Tom Dyehouse, M.D., Family Wellness Center
  • Toni Hero, D.O., Roberts Street Clinic
  • Brian Kelly, Women's Healthcare Associates
  • Erika Meyer, M.D., Metropolitan Pediatrics
  • Michael Moore, M.D., Westside Internal Medicine
  • James Neifing, M.D., Portland Diabetes and Endocrinology Center
  • Laurel Simon, M.D., Broadway Medical Clinic
  • Lisa Smith, R.N., Westside Internal Medicine
  • Chris Thoming, M.D., Northwest Acute Care Specialists
  • Melanie Westrick, R.N., Legacy Health Director of Care Management

 Staff liaison: Heidi Mahoney, manager of population health services and operations, email or 503-413-5896

Clinical Collaboration & Performance Improvement Subcommittee

This new subcommittee of Quality & Membership will oversee the areas of patient, provider and administrator user experience, clinical collaboration and performance improvement within Legacy Health Partners to support the Clinical Integration Program. 

Chair: Albert Chaffin, M.D., Pediatric Associates of the Northwest
Vice-Chair: Dan Tseng, M.D., Oregon Advanced Surgery

  • Heather Bardfield, R.N., Broadway Medical Clinic
  • Teresa Dooling, Portland Dermatology Clinic 
  • Ann Hulett, EyeHealth Northwest         
  • Beenish Khwaja, M.D., LMG - Neurology/Sleep Medicine
  • Carrie Atcheson, M.D., Oregon Anesthesiology Group
  • Andy Barnett, M.D., Legacy-GoHealth 
  • Janis Howatt, M.D., Broadway Medical Clinic
  • Charles Wood, M.D., Broadway Medical Clinic

 Staff liaison, Amanda Scott, email or 503-413-5580

Legacy Health Partners Staff

  • Merrin Permut, LHP executive director, email or (503) 413-5893
  • Jenny Robinson, clinical integration operations manager, email or 503-413-5894
  • Heidi Mahoney, population health services and operations manager, email or 503-413-5896
  • Lynnae Doumani, program manager, systems and technology
  • Scott Williams, program manager, value-based contracting
  • Kristin Gilmer, member relations coordinator
  • Amanda Scott, clinical integration program coordinator
  • Jan O’Dell, communications consultant
  • Lauren Tacke, administrative assistant
  • Theresa Connors, administrative assistant


For General Inquiries and Questions: Email LHP or call (503) 415-5109.

Return to LHP home page.