Manage your account, request prescriptions, set up appointments & more.

Don't have an account
Contact Us


Q: Who can be awarded AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™?
A: Only physicians are eligible to be awarded AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™.  The AMA defines physicians as those individuals who have obtained an MD, DO, or equivalent medical degree from another country.

Q: May nonphysicians be awarded AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™?
A: No. Nonphysician health professionals and other participants may not be awarded AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™.  However, accredited CME providers may issue documentation of participation to nonphysicians that states the activity was certified for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™.

Q: Can residents and fellows receive CME credit?
A: CME credit is intended for licensed and practicing physicians.  Residents and fellows are technically able to receive the credit, but may have little use for it until they become fully licensed practitioners.

Q: What kind of programs can be approved for CME Credit?
A: Almost any activity that can be used to "maintain, develop, or increase the knowledge, skills, and professional performance and relationships a physician uses to provide services for patients, the public or the profession" can be approved for credit.  The needs assessment is required by the Legacy Health CME office for approval generally justifies the activity.